Scottish Rite Honors

Court of Honour

The Scottish Rite confers a number of honors upon members who have contributed extraordinary service to the Rite, to Masonry in general, and to the world at large.

Knight Commander of the Court of Honour

The Rank of Knight Commander of the Court of Honor is not a Degree, but an Investiture, bestowed upon members deserving recognition for faithful services to the Rite or to mankind. At the biennial session of the Supreme Council, certain Masters of the Royal Secret (32° Masons) are chosen to be invested with the Rank and Decoration of Knight Commander of the Court of Honour. The respective Sovereign Grand Inspectors General or Deputies nominate members for this honor, and they must also be unanimously approved by The Supreme Council.

This Investiture is a prerequisite to receiving the Thirty-third Degree. The Rank of K.C.C.H. may not be requested, and if requested must be refused. The cap of the Knight Commander Court of Honour is red with a darker red band trimmed in gold. In the center front is a representation of the Knight Commander Jewel, a Passion Cross with fancy arms, featuring in the center a trefoil embroidered in green encircled by "Kt. Comm. Court of Honour" embroidered in gold.

33° - Inspector General Honorary

The Thirty-third Degree is conferred by the Supreme Council upon members of the Rite solely in recognition of outstanding work in the Rite or in public life. At its biennial session the Supreme Council elects members of the Rite to receive the Degree. Members unanimously so elected become honorary members of the Supreme Council. The Thirty-third Degree may not be requested, and if requested must be refused.

These 33° Masons are Inspectors General Honorary and honorary members of the Supreme Council. The active members of the Supreme Council are chosen from among them. The cap for an Inspector General Honorary is white with a white band edged in gold, featuring the symbol for this honorary Degree, a red slanting Patriarchal Cross.

Grand Cross of the Court of Honour

This is the highest individual honor that The Supreme Council bestows. It is voted very rarely to Thirty-third Degree Masons only for the most exceptional and extraordinary services. The Grand Cross cap is white with a blue band. On the front is a replica of the Grand Cross jewel, which is composed of a Teutonic Cross, with an embroidered crimson rose with green leaves at its center.


Alexandria Valley Court of Honor

Grand Cross

John William Boettjer
Robert Rodger Lyons
Arturo de Hoyos
Floren Lamont Quick
Walter Scott Downs

33° Inspectors General Honorary

William Larry Alexander
Steven Michael Hicks
Michael Arthur Riley
Walter Groover Alvis
Norman Lee Hoff Jr.
Donald Maynard Robey
Robert Lyle Augustad
John Douglas Jenkins
Robert Valentino Rota Sr.
Michael Robert Aulicino
Harold James Jennings Jr.
Ronald A. Seale
Francis Reed Brown
Earl Richard Jones
Harry Paul Shaffer Jr.
Stephen Lee Brundage
Douglas Lawrence Jordan
John Shroeder Jr.
Ray Leonard Bunnell
James Herr Lefever
Ralph Eugene Simmons
Granville Clayton Canard Jr.
James A. Loudermilk
David Henry Smith Sr.
George Harry Chapin
James Arville Loudermilk II
Jason Worley Snyder
Edmund Cohen
Howard Sloop Maney
Raymond Douglas Steele
Gerald John Connelly III
Oral Mc Neil Marple
Richard Lee Stickles
Loyd Evan Davis
Norman Alfred Mayo
Matthew Todd Szramoski
Brooks Conway Dodson Jr.
John Philip Mc Intyre
William Evan Timmons
Roger Morris Firestone
David Carroll Morris
William G. L. Turner
Jorge Ignacio Franchi
C L Morrison Jr.
Charles Warren Wagner
Carl Raymond Gagliardi
James Samuel Petty
Robert George Watkins Jr.
Roy Martin Heaster

32° Knights Commander of the Court of Honour

John Torstan George Aakesson
James Deloss Hawkins
Robert John Rohrback
James Constantine Anagnos
William Edward Hershey Jr.
Floyd Nelson Ryan
Frank T. Anthony
Jason Michael Himsey
Harry Edward Sanders Jr.
Frank T. Anthony
Jason M. Himsey
Richard E. Saunders
Frank Todd Anthony
Edgar Bruce Holley
Richard Edward Saunders
Frank T. Anthony
Theodore Burton Holm
Richard E. Saunders
Mark Francis Arbeen
Kevin Matthew Homan
George Douglas Seghers
Samuel Thomas Atkinson
Kevin M. Homan
William Arthur Shortt
James Dwight Baker
Henry Bryan Jenkins
Timmy E. Shrum
Steven Willard Banowit
Peter S. Jensen
Timmy Edward Shrum
Randy Eric Barger
Peter Stuart Jensen
David Henry Smith Jr.
Robert Albert Barton Jr.
Paul Robert Klamer
Howard Michael Sobel
Allen Dale Beckner
Joseph Layton Kling III
Rhey Maurice Solomon
Belden Hill Bell
James Edward Kraut
Robert Solomon Somers
Michael Paul Bible
Jonathan Perry Kruger
Gordon Lynn Sparlin
Michael P. Bible
Bernard Richard Laaken
Scott Christopher Springer
Carlton Earlon Blake
Raymond Lee Lambert
Jeffrey Donald St. Onge
Thomas Franklin Blizzard
Daniel Lawrence Levin
John M Suit
James Arthur Brown
John Arthur Light
John M. Suit
David Benjamin Browning Jr.
Thomas Gayle Little
Michael D. Taldo
Keith Ross Butler
Thomas Harold Loftis
Michael D. Taldo
Generoso Guzman Calonge
Jason Weber Lotz
Charles Frank Taylor
Randall Kay Cambron
James T Luttrell
Edward Benjamin Taylor
Christopher Robert Chrzanowski
William Underwood Macbrayne
Peter E. Terrill
Mark Edward Coldren
William Ernest Mattison
Peter Edward Terrill
Mark E. Coldren
Donald Leo Mc Andrews
Keith Barksdale Throckmorton
John Grier Crawford Jr.
Clarence Isaac Meiggs
John Thomas Tillery
Frank Rosser Dunaway Jr.
Donald Hogan Misner
Mark Wayne Underwood
Adam Christopher Duncan
Ronald Nicholas Morris
Greg Martin Valker
Paul Ralph Evancoe
Hector Nibaldo Mujica
Keister Lee Walker
Darryl Hugh Evans
James Albert Newcomer Jr.
David William Weaver
Lawrence Warner Finisecy
John Monroe Nicholson Jr.
Kent Shepard Webber
Thomas Alan Finn
Jay Eugene Patterson
Joseph Patrick Weyant Jr.
Robert Dale Fisher
Roger Worley Peak
George Amick White
Keith Gregory Gawrys
John Wesley Pearson
Alvin Marvin Wilkin
Karl Norman Gellert
Franklin Jay Pepper MD
Robert Brunner Williams
Terry Lee Gigure
Donald Gordon Phillips
Heber Charles Willis III
Thomas Edward Goolsby
Noe Rondina Poblete
Michael Thomas Wilson
Kenneth Lee Hall
Thomas Allison Reese
Arthur Raymond Wise Jr.
Mark Anthony Harford
Philip Niemann Rhodes
Ralph Taylor Woodrow
Frank Wright Harris III
Sheldon Barnett Richman

Contact Us

The Alexandria Scottish Rite Temple
1430 West Braddock Road
Alexandria, Virginia 22302-2706
Phone: 703-998-9044

Stated Meetings on the Second Friday
of each month at 7:30 PM


Spread the word

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
StumbleUpon icon icon
Digg icon
LinkedIn icon
MySpace icon
Newsvine icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
Technorati icon
Yahoo! icon
e-mail icon